A natural, soluble colorant (aka dye) that comes from the seeds of the annatto bush. It gives an orange hue.

Despite being all-natural, however, annatto cannot be labeled as “organic” unless the plants from which it is derived are grown under certified organic conditions. Because annatto is plant-derived, it is an acceptable ingredient for vegetarians and vegans

How safe is it?

Loader wave
Hang tight. We're thinking.